Home » 2022 IOOS Caraid Award

2022 IOOS Caraid Award

Aug 11, 2022

Molly McCammon principal investigator profile photo.

The IOOS Association is pleased to announce that Molly McCammon of the Alaska Ocean Observing System is the 2022 recipient of the Caraid Award. Molly is receiving this award in recognition of her outstanding contributions to observing, understanding and protection of our oceans and coasts through vision, leadership, friendship, and collaboration.

Molly exemplifies the collaborative, creative and caring characteristics celebrated by this award. Molly has the rare ability to bring diverse people together to form lasting and effective partnerships at the local, state and national levels. This was particularly evident when she founded the Alaska Ocean Observing System in 2003 where she brought together local, Tribal, state, federal and private sector representatives to improve access to data and information. Her insights, communication skills, and ability to “get things done” have been sought by many, as evidence by the numerous state, national and international boards and advisory committees on which she serves. Her collaborative nature, dedication and passion motivates and inspires others.

Congratulations, Molly!